New Executive Council for the Malta Table Tennis Association

New MTTA Executive Council: A Promising Era Ahead


The Malta Table Tennis Association (MTTA) has recently elected a new Executive Council on Wednesday, March 27, 2024, which will lead the association for the next four years. The newly elected members are as follows:

  • John Sciberras: President
  • Kevin Cutajar: Vice-President
  • Paul Cordina: General Secretary
  • Eddmar Diacono: Treasurer
  • Jesmond Xuereb: Competitions Officer

Here at HiTT we were thrilled with Paul Cordina’s election as General Secretary. He was our only candidate contesting this election, where he was competing against another candidate from a different Maltese table tennis club. Paul’s election to the post is a significant achievement, and we know that he will contribute greatly to the advancement of Maltese table tennis and the association’s members. Over the past months, in the absence of an executive council, Paul had stepped in to voluntarily help with the organisation of various events, as well as keeping national ranking lists updated for all the categories of players. To his credit, he did a sterling job and we are happy that the other voting members also appreciated his enthusiasm by trusting him to be part of the new council.

Additionally, John Sciberras, the new President, has already shown great dedication by visiting our training center in Pembroke, where he was warmly received by Head Coach Mario Genovese and the players present during the session.

This new Executive Council brings a fresh perspective and enthusiasm to the MTTA, promising a period of growth and development for table tennis in Malta. Congratulations to all the elected members, and best wishes for their successful tenure ahead!